Am I Lame For Liking This?

Uh…I don’t even like Afrobeat music like Fela Kuti. It’s not that I think its bad or anything, I just don’t dig on it like everyone else. Maybe it’s too trendy, like once everyone found out about it everybody just started liking it y’know?

I used to like the Beatles when I was younger, but once you’ve heard everything they’ve got to say and you got your favorite songs, and after the post Beatles music like Wings and Yoko Ono,  it just ruins the experience for me.

BUT…

I do like this. I’m not even sure how you get this, but can go to you youtube and the website to check it out. http://afrobeatles.com/

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

