Thriller Animated for BAD kids

Pet Cemetery scared the shit out of me as a kid. I have no idea why I was watching it as a kid, but I’m sure me sneaking out to watch HBO late at night after the parents went to bed was part of the scenario. But then again, ET scared the crap out of me too and that thing was made for kids wasn’t it? But the one thing that freaked me out the most was the vinyl copy of Thriller my parents used to play. Michael Jackson was the man and influenced my youth in more ways than one. And one of those ways was introducing me to the creepy ass voice of Vincent Price. His monologue and the added creaking sound effects where the main ingredients of my childhood nightmares. Why MJ, WHY?!! I couldn’t stuff my head deep enough under the couch cushions to keep that voice from piercing into my soul. And now someone has animated the music video of Thriller with odd animal creatures that rise from the dead. Its like my youth has come back to shatter my soul again. If you’re looking for me I’ll be underneath the couch.

So i must redeem the evening with the kid version of BAD from Michael Jackson’s Moonwalker. Like a pop version of Bugsy Malone, Kid MJ even references the main ingredient of ‘splurge’, banana cream pie. Now I’ve got the munchies.

This entry was posted in Movies, Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

