Django Unchained Soundtrack

Spike Lee said that slavery wasn’t a “spaghetti western”, but how I wish it were so.

I must declare that Django Unchained while an epic movie is far, far from perfect, I’d go into further detail, but I don’t critique movies on Vinyl Phish…WE DO MUSIC.

However, one of the most jarring elements was Tarantino’ music selections for Django; while some tracks were appropriate other selections I found made my ears bleed and took me out the spectacle.

Soundcloud, however deemed it necessary to have posted the soundtrack in its entirety (With Quentin Tarantino’ commentary I might add).

(And by ears bleeding I mean that Rick Ross buffoon and that god awful Tupac/James Brown mash up.)

This entry was posted in Entertainment, Fight the Power, Movies, Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

